Eidos Forums  

Go Back   Eidos Forums > Current Games > Batman: Arkham Asylum > Batman: Arkham Asylum PC Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2009, 04:10 AM
Larfleeze's Avatar
Larfleeze Larfleeze is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 88
Default seculauncher: failed to start application. [9000] -> 0x00000002

And no I didn't pirate.

Been working fine and all of a sudden it wont load up.
__________________
The Blackest Night falls from the skies, the darkness grows as all light dies, we crave your hearts and your demise, by my Black Hand, the dead shall rise!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2009, 04:47 AM
FlakMagnet's Avatar
FlakMagnet FlakMagnet is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Farnborough, UK
Posts: 33
Default

I guess you could try re-downloading it to see if that fixes it. Not very good I know, but it might get you running again?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2009, 04:51 AM
Larfleeze's Avatar
Larfleeze Larfleeze is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 88
Default

Bah. I was really hoping I wouldn't have to do that... I'll give it a shot anyway
__________________
The Blackest Night falls from the skies, the darkness grows as all light dies, we crave your hearts and your demise, by my Black Hand, the dead shall rise!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-28-2009, 08:14 AM
Inzane Inzane is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: don't ask
Posts: 218
Default

Are you running a virt drive like deamon tools, your gonna need to disable that. turn it 100% off.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-06-2009, 04:24 AM
jak3farr3ll jak3farr3ll is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Default

PC
thanx to the fuy who told me the way in another forum....all u need to do is
# download the dll file from this url
http://www.dll-files.com/dllindex/dl....shtml?msvcr71
# then paste it in windows/system folder( instead of the binaries folder in C:/eidos)
# and click the game icon on ur desktop
# if u have other problems download the crack from reloaded and the paste the crack in the binaries folder and the dll file in the system folder in C:/
thats all and it should work perfectly
IF there are any other problems send me a mail at
monish_2808@ yahoo.com
and i'll try to get the problem sorted out......
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-04-2010, 05:48 PM
Masked Manhunter Masked Manhunter is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jak3farr3ll View Post
PC
thanx to the fuy who told me the way in another forum....all u need to do is
# download the dll file from this url
http://www.dll-files.com/dllindex/dl....shtml?msvcr71
# then paste it in windows/system folder( instead of the binaries folder in C:/eidos)
# and click the game icon on ur desktop
# if u have other problems download the crack from reloaded and the paste the crack in the binaries folder and the dll file in the system folder in C:/
thats all and it should work perfectly
IF there are any other problems send me a mail at
monish_2808@ yahoo.com
and i'll try to get the problem sorted out......
Hi, I did everything what you've said and the problem is still there.
I even played the whole game(finished), and started new one without any problems at all and all of a sudden I keep getting that error..
any tips?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-04-2010, 06:07 PM
Masked Manhunter Masked Manhunter is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 14
Default

It worked downloading crack patch, but now when I enter a game, it's 1.0 version not 1.1. And my save game which was on 99% first and around 30% are now corrupted..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-21-2010, 06:33 PM
edublz edublz is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Default

1) installed batman arkham asylum
2) installed crack to the binaries folder
3) downloaded msvcr71.dll and copied it to my windows/system32 folder (set to read-only / hidden)

still getting the seclauncher 9000 error

soo....

since i'm using win7 64 bit OS and did some research

i downloaded mscvr71.dll AND mscvp71.dll and copied them to my windows/sysWOW64 folder

aaannnnndd

still i get this stupid error


WHAT AM I DOING WRONG

im using a laptop with a dedicated video card HP pavilion dv6 with an ATI video card


now what I don't understand is that on my last laptop the game ran but since it
was a presario with intergrated graphics the framerate was so bad the game was unplayable.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-22-2010, 03:21 AM
Marcus Marcus is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 327
Default

According to google, the Seculauncher 00000002 error can happen when trying to run the game via a desktop icon that you created from the wrong exe file.

Copy the shortcut from the Start menu (XP) or the Games menu (Vista) to the desktop instead and try that?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-22-2010, 04:06 AM
Nemesis296's Avatar
Nemesis296 Nemesis296 is offline
Protagonist
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,056
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by edublz View Post
WHAT AM I DOING WRONG
Well, I'm no expert, but from what I gathered with your post, you're trying to illegally play the game and the SecuROM which attempts to prevent that is well...preventing you from playing the game. Re-install the game and this time...do it without breaking the law.

Oh, and a bit of advice, don't announce on here that you do stuff like that, it's grounds for a perma-ban. Welcome to the forums
__________________
PSN: Nemesis296
XBL/GFWL: HyperN3mesis
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-26-2012, 03:44 AM
aerostat120 aerostat120 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Default

i got my problem solved by watching this video n doing a little fix.. if u have 9000 error. this well be done soon then....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WKQudORuVcU (THIS SHOULD FIX THE ERROR CODE 9000)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.