Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 35 of 35

Thread: Here's a fix for installing Commandos BEL & BTCOD on Vista 64

  1. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Hi I finally got it to work using the instructions in this link http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=1137064

  2. #27
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by orko View Post
    Hi I finally got it to work using the instructions in this link http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=1137064
    Well now it wont take any passwords,so I have to play all missions right from the beginning..am stuck again!!!

  3. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Does that method worked with the retail version??

  4. #29
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Ok guys..i will post a video tutorial in youtube soon about this fix. Do follow it..cuz i've lost my .reg file and no cd fix too..Do take note that i bought it from "Originals" distributor in Singapore. But using a no cd crack i created myself doesn't mean am pirating it. As with the CD, the method sometimes doesnt work cuz the game is stil lasking for the CD.

  5. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Help

    Does this method work on Windows XP 32bit?!
    and how am suppose to copy the commandos folder to a new folder!?

  6. #31
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    38

    Default

    If you have 32 bit..u should be able to install it normally using the setup provided in the disc...

  7. #32
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hi all.

    There is a far easier method to get this game working in Windows 7 (BEL ONLY). I have tested it on several computers, it's flawless.

    Follow the guide on this thread up to step 2, where you have copied the appropriate files into the folders you created. (remember this only works for BEL as far as I know).

    Now, in the "OUTPUT" folder you will find a file "Comando.cfg".

    Open this file with notepad, and ADD the following 3 lines beneath the existing ones:

    .SIZE [ .INITSIZE 3 ]
    .PROFILE [ .USER 0 ]
    .DEVELOP 1

    Save the file, and run the game.

    You will now be able to save/load files and create profiles.

    I made an account on this forum to post this, because it's so much easier than messing around with registry . It was originally posted on another forum.

  8. #33
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default help

    Tried your tutorial for loading patch for commandos BEL. Got halfway through, but adobe reader wont read the RAR files, it says it is not coded right.
    Suggestions??
    Only problem I am having with the game is speed issue, too fats. Have Windows 7

  9. #34
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cappy709 View Post
    Tried your tutorial for loading patch for commandos BEL. Got halfway through, but adobe reader wont read the RAR files, it says it is not coded right.
    Suggestions??
    Only problem I am having with the game is speed issue, too fats. Have Windows 7
    Adobe Reader won't open the .rar? You are suppose to extract the .rar files with WinRAR. If you are able to extract the two files from the .rar, which is "Comandos.exe" and "Coman_mp.exe", just replace them to the folders of the game.
    The speed issue should be fix after replacing them.

  10. #35
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default

    hey tried all the procedures given above but when i click betasux error says ' i can not find directx 5'. what i a supposed to do. I have already downloaded directx 5 and it still dnt work. help me plz.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •