Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 39

Thread: Hitman 2: Silent Assassin - FIRST PATCH IS OUT

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    2

    Thumbs up Hitman 2: Silent Assassin - FIRST PATCH IS OUT

    I'm not sure if its offical cuz its not on the eidos or IOI sites but heres the Link

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Chicago, USA
    Posts
    433

    Default

    I have absolutely no information about this. I will look into this immediately.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    33

    Default

    I'd double check here before anything.

    http://www.eidosinteractive.com/supp....html?gmid=118

    Nope. No patches. Don't know where they got this one.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    4

    Question Patch Links NO Good :(

    Tried the links on 3d gamers.. but none them go through.. maybe these guys got the patch but were a bit hasty to put it on site... So as soon as Eidos make it official, i guess it will be available.

    Gugla

    PS: This is pure speculation... so I am doin my guess work same as everyone else.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Chicago, USA
    Posts
    433

    Default

    The links worked for me, but the .exe file has been sitting on my Desktop since I downloaded it. I will not install it without some sort of readme file or explanation of what issue it addresses. I emailed 3DGamers, haven't heard back yet (of course, it is 11:30 pm here... ). When they write back with more info I'll post it here.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    561

    Default

    It will be official on Monday in U.S. All other English language versions can check the U.K. support site for more info.
    RedLegg

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Chicago, USA
    Posts
    433

    Default

    3DGamers wrote me back.

    They found the patch on the Eidos UK site. Here's the link: http://www.eidosinteractive.co.uk/su...o.html?ptid=61

    So, it looks like it's a real patch. The Eidos UK site is still pretty fuzzy on what specific fixes were implemented:

    "It improves compatibility with some CD ROM drives.
    Enables the game "console"
    Improves some of the graphical effects used in the game."

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    239

    Default

    I will wait for the official release.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    58

    Default

    I installed it. Only change I noticed is the console. Graphics, sounds and physics seem to be as before.

    Edit: Another change: the cheats from Hitman 1 work in HM2 as well. Including the invisibility.
    Last edited by corseque; 11-03-2002 at 08:15 AM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    an octopus' garden
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation Patch 1.00 to 1.01

    I found the same link. That patch originally came from the UK site. I wonder if it's ok to use on the North American version (or, if there's any difference anyway). The German sites have a patch for the German release as well.
    link http://www.3dactionplanet.com/hitman47/newsarchive/

    I am going to try it out and see. will let ya' all know.

    Oerlikon1

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    5

    Default

    The patch is great! I am now able to actually run the game (it didn't like my cd drives or something) and the environmental bump mapping and texture compression settings in the graphics options stay enabled.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    561

    Thumbs up It is now on the U.S. support site

    Check this link for more details:

    http://www.eidosinteractive.com/supp...o.html?ptid=77
    RedLegg

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    283

    Default

    Any clues if they'll be fixing the rating system, RedLegg ? Or at least a system we can go with on how the game ranks the player. I played the first 2 missions with a Silent Assassin rating, with no reward of 'Silenced Ballers'. Mission 3 said I had stats of; Shots fired - 2, Head shots - 1, Enemies killed - 1, Saves - 3, and all other stats - 0 (no alerts, no innocents harmed, no alarmed guards, no close calls, etc...), with a total time of 10:02. I ended up with a 'professional' rating for all the trouble. And, that's taking out both target with one shot. Seems like the game is asking to much for me.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    561

    Default

    Originally posted by howie
    Any clues if they'll be fixing the rating system, RedLegg ? Or at least a system we can go with on how the game ranks the player. I played the first 2 missions with a Silent Assassin rating, with no reward of 'Silenced Ballers'. Mission 3 said I had stats of; Shots fired - 2, Head shots - 1, Enemies killed - 1, Saves - 3, and all other stats - 0 (no alerts, no innocents harmed, no alarmed guards, no close calls, etc...), with a total time of 10:02. I ended up with a 'professional' rating for all the trouble. And, that's taking out both target with one shot. Seems like the game is asking to much for me.
    No, I don't know that they know that there is confusion. I'll send this along to the Producer for comments.
    RedLegg

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    TTLG!
    Posts
    145

    Default

    The Target never shows up as an 'Enemy killed'. Something else happened.
    (but I doubt I know, I only have the demo)

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    239

    Default

    Originally posted by Muzman
    The Target never shows up as an 'Enemy killed'. Something else happened.
    (but I doubt I know, I only have the demo)
    That is supposed to happen. The target does not count, only other enemies like guards.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Jakarta
    Posts
    21

    Default

    guys guys ... i cant install the patch ...

    there would be error message ..
    .. please help me

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    TTLG!
    Posts
    145

    Default

    Originally posted by Lake
    That is supposed to happen. The target does not count, only other enemies like guards.
    zacly. So there was some other kill/death in Howie's game; hence the 'one enemy kills' and Professional rating.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I dont know what is going on but when I open the patch it flashes into "Command Prompt" then automatically closes. I have Win XP. Neone know what to do?

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Jakarta
    Posts
    21

    Default

    I dont know what is going on but when I open the patch it flashes into "Command Prompt" then automatically closes. I have Win XP. Neone know what to do?
    Just download the patch from another site, example if you got it from eidositeractive.com, try to get it from eidosinteractive.co.uk
    i got the same problem but already solve it.

    But, there's another problem, after i install the patch, the pc keep asking me for inserting the cd ... geezz... even the cd is original ...then i leave the game
    Fame is Temporary, Glory is Forever

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    150

    Arrow

    Would my save games work if i install the patch.

    I am in the temple and i managed to get the silent assasin rating for all the levels. I dont want to start again.

    EDIT :- The save games work.
    Last edited by Beagle Boy; 12-11-2002 at 08:31 AM.

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    150

    Default Silent Assasin

    If you want the Silent Assassin rating then you should

    1. Kill only the target. ( ok if enemy is killed by bomb ).
    2. Use only one bullet even if there are two targets.
    3. Only one Close encounter OR One alert.
    4. No civilian kills or harm ( Ok if by bombs ).
    5. In some missions you can kill one enemy but only with the fibre wire, no knives, guns ect.

    Number of saves or the time taken to finish does not matter

    Last edited by Beagle Boy; 12-11-2002 at 12:06 AM.

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    1

    Red face patch problems plz help

    i have downloaded the 1.01 patch from 4 different sites and every time i try to run it the command prompt just flashes and goes away ... i am running win xp

    plz help .... the game keeps crashing and it driving me crazy

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    150

    Default

    Click on the Exe file and press Y to continue. If the patch just goes away then either

    1. You have the warezed version or you must have cracked the hitman2.exe.

    2. Your hitman2.exe is read only.

    3. You must have the latest version already installed.

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    271

    Default

    3. You must have the latest version already installed.

    Well.. since the last version was 1.0, it is pretty likely to have it installed.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •