Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 71

Thread: Nam 67 does not work with 6800 !?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2

    Default Nam 67 does not work with 6800 !?

    Hi, this Game can be purchased in Europe official on Sep. 3rd, but I got it already on the 2nd from my local Software dealer in Germany.

    But this Game does not work with my system (terrible graphic errors and sound bugs - unplayable)

    My System configuation is: AthlonXP 3000+, 1024 MB RAM, Geforce 6800 - 128 MB (driver 65.73), WinXP (service pack 2), DirectX 9.0C, Soundblaster Audigy ZS, 19" Samsung TFT 193t, all latest drivers installed.

    The Intro is working fine, but after mission start - terrible errors.

    Does anybody from Eidos has a clue???



    Why the game is available on September 15th in USA only??? Usually it is the other way around!?!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Misawa AFB
    Posts
    261

    Default

    its probably because the company that made it is in Europe

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Misawa AFB
    Posts
    261

    Default

    the other stuff well heres what i gotta say bout that

    i dont know any of that crap.



    and have a nice day bro

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 1998
    Location
    Wimbledon
    Posts
    3,672

    Default Re: Nam 67 does not work with 6800 !?

    Originally posted by Karl-Heinz
    Hi, this Game can be purchased in Europe official on Sep. 3rd, but I got it already on the 2nd from my local Software dealer in Germany.

    But this Game does not work with my system (terrible graphic errors and sound bugs - unplayable)

    My System configuation is: AthlonXP 3000+, 1024 MB RAM, Geforce 6800 - 128 MB (driver 65.73), WinXP (service pack 2), DirectX 9.0C, Soundblaster Audigy ZS, 19" Samsung TFT 193t, all latest drivers installed.

    The Intro is working fine, but after mission start - terrible errors.

    Does anybody from Eidos has a clue???



    Why the game is available on September 15th in USA only??? Usually it is the other way around!?!
    Have you tried using older drivers? 56.72 for example.

    The game was tested on the 6800 prior to mastering, and worked fantastically. I can only think that new driver revisions have changed something.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6

    Unhappy Yep

    I've got the same problem too..................

    Just drop some patches..

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 1998
    Location
    Wimbledon
    Posts
    3,672

    Default Re: Yep

    Originally posted by Edwindows
    I've got the same problem too..................

    Just drop some patches..
    Can you please give details?? just saying `patch` to be honest is as much use as a chocolate teapot in the desert

    Card? Drivers? exact issues? have u tried using older driver?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Hi - I'm from Germany too and I have the same problem:

    My System:

    Athlon64 FX-53 on a nForce 3 250Gb board
    GeForce 6800 Ultra + Forceware 61.77
    1024 MB DDR400 RAM
    Windows XP SP2

    Everything was fine until I got to level 8.
    Sometimes the whole level is transparent you only see weapons ect. - sometimes you see the textures till some point of the level.

    I really like the game, but I can't play on now because it's impossible to pass that level with those bugs.

    BTW: The version sold in Germany is from UK - there's no german version.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 1998
    Location
    Wimbledon
    Posts
    3,672

    Default

    Again could i ask if you tried to go to older drivers?

    This will really help us to work out whats causing the problem.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Oh sry must have overread that

    I'll check that immediatly (was thinking about it too).

    I forgot to say that my DirectX-Version is 9c.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 1998
    Location
    Wimbledon
    Posts
    3,672

    Default

    Originally posted by ch3cooh
    Oh sry must have overread that

    I'll check that immediatly (was thinking about it too).

    I forgot to say that my DirectX-Version is 9c.
    Appreciate your help on this.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    SF Bay Area
    Posts
    271

    Default

    You folks from the UK and Europe should try contacting Eidos' UK support at www.Eidos.co.uk. It's possible they could be localized problems with the UK/European release versions. Until the US version comes out, I can't verify if the problems are also in the U.S. version.

    Run DXDIAG and post the results in the thread here so we can take a look.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    America
    Posts
    435

    Default

    you are all evil!!! The US doesnt even get to play this game and all the european people get to brag...im gonna go jump off a bridge im so depressed...

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Sry that my results come so late, but I tried to install forceware 56.64 and 56.72 correctly again and again until I realised that they don't support the 6800.

    Forceware 61.76 and 61.77 which work with the 6800 don't fix the problem and because of the situation there's no way to compare with the old drivers.

    About the UK-thing: Is the US-Version that different from the UK ? I mean it's the same engine ect...and what differences are we talking about at all ?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    America
    Posts
    435

    Default

    BRIDGE I TELL YA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Here are the DXDIAG results you requested:

    ------------------
    System Information
    ------------------
    Time of this report: 9/4/2004, 00:05:31
    Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 2 (2600.xpsp_sp2_rtm.040803-2158)
    Language: German (Regional Setting: German)
    System Manufacturer: NVIDIA
    System Model: AWRDACPI
    BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v6.00PG
    Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 FX-53 Processor, MMX, 3DNow, ~2.4GHz
    Memory: 1024MB RAM
    Page File: 252MB used, 2206MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
    DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.2180 32bit Unicode

    ------------
    DxDiag Notes
    ------------
    DirectX Files Tab: No problems found.
    Display Tab 1: The file nv4_disp.dll is not digitally signed, which means that it has not been tested by Microsoft's Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL). You may be able to get a WHQL logo'd driver from the hardware manufacturer.
    Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
    Music Tab: No problems found.
    Input Tab: No problems found.
    Network Tab: No problems found.

    --------------------
    DirectX Debug Levels
    --------------------
    Direct3D: 0/4 (n/a)
    DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
    DirectInput: 0/5 (n/a)
    DirectMusic: 0/5 (n/a)
    DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
    DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
    DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)

    ---------------
    Display Devices
    ---------------
    Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 Ultra
    Manufacturer: NVIDIA
    Chip type: GeForce 6800 Ultra
    DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
    Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0040&SUBSYS_020510DE&REV_A1
    Display Memory: 256.0 MB
    Current Mode: 1024 x 768 (32 bit) (100Hz)
    Monitor: Samsung SyncMaster 700p Plus (CSH7839*)
    Monitor Max Res: 1600,1200
    Driver Name: nv4_disp.dll
    Driver Version: 6.14.0010.6177 (English)
    DDI Version: 9 (or higher)
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    Driver Date/Size: 7/15/2004 11:42:00, 3740032 bytes
    WHQL Logo'd: No
    WHQL Date Stamp: None
    VDD: Nicht zutreffend
    Mini VDD: nv4_mini.sys
    Mini VDD Date: 7/15/2004 11:42:00, 2459712 bytes
    Device Identifier: {D7B71E3E-4300-11CF-4F6B-0F2200C2CB35}
    Vendor ID: 0x10DE
    Device ID: 0x0040
    SubSys ID: 0x020510DE
    Revision ID: 0x00A1
    Revision ID: 0x00A1
    Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_A ModeMPEG2_B ModeMPEG2_C ModeMPEG2_D ModeWMV9_B ModeWMV9_A
    Deinterlace Caps: {212DC722-3235-44A4-BD29-E1652BBCC71C}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,2) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
    {212DC723-3235-44A4-BD29-E1652BBCC71C}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_MedianFiltering
    {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
    {212DC722-3235-44A4-BD29-E1652BBCC71C}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,UYVY) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,2) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
    {212DC723-3235-44A4-BD29-E1652BBCC71C}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,UYVY) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_MedianFiltering
    {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,UYVY) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
    {212DC722-3235-44A4-BD29-E1652BBCC71C}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x32315659) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,2) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
    {212DC723-3235-44A4-BD29-E1652BBCC71C}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x32315659) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_MedianFiltering
    {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x32315659) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
    {212DC722-3235-44A4-BD29-E1652BBCC71C}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,2) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
    {212DC723-3235-44A4-BD29-E1652BBCC71C}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_MedianFiltering
    {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
    Registry: OK
    DDraw Status: Enabled
    D3D Status: Enabled
    AGP Status: Enabled
    DDraw Test Result: Not run
    D3D7 Test Result: Not run
    D3D8 Test Result: Not run
    D3D9 Test Result: Not run

    -------------
    Sound Devices
    -------------
    Description: Creative SB Audigy LS
    Default Sound Playback: Yes
    Default Voice Playback: Yes
    Hardware ID: PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0007&SUBSYS_10021102&REV_00
    Manufacturer ID: 1
    Product ID: 100
    Type: WDM
    Driver Name: P17.sys
    Driver Version: 5.12.0001.0024 (English)
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    WHQL Logo'd: Yes
    Date and Size: 8/5/2003 04:22:32, 651264 bytes
    Other Files:
    Driver Provider: Creative Technology Ltd.
    HW Accel Level: Full
    Cap Flags: 0xF5F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 4000, 192000
    Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 64, 63
    Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 64, 63
    HW Memory: 0
    Voice Management: Yes
    EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: Yes, Yes
    I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
    Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No
    Registry: OK
    Sound Test Result: Not run



    Edited length of Dxdiag info, I kept getting cramps in my mouse wheel finger. My bad for not specifying.
    Last edited by ch3cooh; 09-03-2004 at 02:10 PM.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    America
    Posts
    435

    Default

    GOOD LORD THAT IS 1 LONG POST! I wish the US had Shellshock, Blockbuster says they are still getting it, they didnt get it today, but they said check tommorrow, what if they do release here in the US and like a hell of a lot of people buy the game and stuff, what would happen?

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    130

    Default

    long post. i made a post of reccomended system specs. u should read them ill type em up for ya again real quick

    Operating System: Microsoft XBOX
    Misc: cheetos puffs (used to be cheez itz) and Gatorade :-D hope this was helpful.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 1998
    Location
    Wimbledon
    Posts
    3,672

    Default

    Seems we have a few differing issues here, one user is able to play fine, but on later levels it goes a bit haywire, and another says cannot play at all.

    Can you post the manufacturer of the card etc? gainward etc etc..

    As for posting entire dxdiags, only the top summary info, the section related to sound devices/display devices are needed.

    Cheers

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    SF Bay Area
    Posts
    816

    Default

    Hello, just thought I'd suggest a rather odd idea for the situation. I don't know if this will work for anyone, but Hey, it's worth a shot:

    From the desktop, go into your graphics card properties and set the Antialiasing to 2x. Try loading and playing the game for a while and see if any of the graphical problems you described above continue to occur.

    I have had this work on other games with similar problems in the past, and honestly it doesn't make any sense why it would or would not work. Give it a shot and post back your results.

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    34

    Default

    sry but like you said in your comment - there were no specifications, and I just can't wait to get the game running correctly

    My card is the NX6800 Ultra-T2D256 from MSI, but I use forceware drivers so it shouldn't be that relevant is it ?


    @ Clumsyorchid
    Thx for the tipp - usually my Antialiasing-settings are game-related but neither with setting it to 2x nor setting it off in the driver-menue the problem gets fixed.

    This time I fell through the transparent ground of the map and died somewhere in the "air"
    Last edited by ch3cooh; 09-03-2004 at 03:26 PM.

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    SF Bay Area
    Posts
    816

    Default

    That's too bad . It was a shot in the dark anyhow.

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    7

    Default

    LMAO ! @ Hitman47.....SgtSpecht1234, you're beginning to get on my nerves with your whining over not having the game. Just how many times did you make posts like this ? I think like at least 8. Chill out dude !
    Last edited by Fuzz_1; 09-03-2004 at 06:03 PM.

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    America
    Posts
    435

    Default

    we cant wait no longer man! i was waiting for this game since it was announced back in february!!!!! this has been the longest 7 months of my life!!!! And after i get it...i wont be posting for....oh say about a month? i think?

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Billerica Mass.
    Posts
    242

    Default

    U.S. should have gotten it first! It WAs a U.S. war.... i have no interest in playing a friggen european war. Unless its call of duty. DAMN I WANT THIS GAME!!!

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    America
    Posts
    435

    Default

    dont worry, your not alone...we seem to be the only 2 who want it really badly man! lol

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •