Eidos Forums
Go Back   Eidos Forums > Current Games > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider (2013) General Discussion > Technical discussions & bug reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-09-2013, 05:30 AM
ginoblaze ginoblaze is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
Default Mountain Village - Unable to Progress (Glitch)

Please forward the following issue to the TR team responsible for patching the Xbox 360 version.

Within the first area of the Mountain Village. I need to get Roth's Pack from the wolf cave. I crossed the plane stretched across the waterfall that is "teeter tottering", and took one step into the wolf cave, but stepped out. I zip-lined down to the building on the lower level. However, I never got Roth's Pack. I'm now unable to go back up the mountain because the body of the plane that got me across the waterfall gap is now gone. Therefore, I'm unable to get up the mountain to get to the wolf cave and collect Roth's Pack. I have no means to progress through the game and feel my only option is to restart.

If I'm perhaps mistaken, please let me know! If not, please fix the game.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-10-2013, 01:28 AM
sigpro sigpro is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ginoblaze View Post
Please forward the following issue to the TR team responsible for patching the Xbox 360 version.

Within the first area of the Mountain Village. I need to get Roth's Pack from the wolf cave. I crossed the plane stretched across the waterfall that is "teeter tottering", and took one step into the wolf cave, but stepped out. I zip-lined down to the building on the lower level. However, I never got Roth's Pack. I'm now unable to go back up the mountain because the body of the plane that got me across the waterfall gap is now gone. Therefore, I'm unable to get up the mountain to get to the wolf cave and collect Roth's Pack. I have no means to progress through the game and feel my only option is to restart.

If I'm perhaps mistaken, please let me know! If not, please fix the game.

Same issue here, this sucks i dont want to start all over again, the body of the plane is missing, and i see some skulls and bones in the air. Please help!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-13-2013, 08:09 AM
SE_LaTanya's Avatar
SE_LaTanya SE_LaTanya is offline
Square Enix Customer Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 161
Default

I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Have the both of you tried starting from a last check point or fast traveling? I would also like to know which platform the both of you are playing on? Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-16-2013, 09:30 AM
Alharia Alharia is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
Default

I am playing on the 360 version and have the same issue. I've tried reloading the game, fast traveling away and back again. I even see skulls in the air where the plane body is supposed to be, but no plane body. Stuck here it seems.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-16-2013, 09:35 AM
a big house's Avatar
a big house a big house is offline
Deputy Villain
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Plymouth, UK
Posts: 4,773
Default

Is it not possible get back onto the plane, walk up the body, turn around and reach the white ledges?
I thought you might be able to reach them earlier, but never checked, it might be worth a look
__________________
signature image
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-16-2013, 09:49 AM
Alharia Alharia is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
Default

That's the issue. The plane body is missing and you can't get to the ledges from the wing. I've tried.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-16-2013, 09:54 AM
a big house's Avatar
a big house a big house is offline
Deputy Villain
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Plymouth, UK
Posts: 4,773
Default

The body is missing? I thought it just slid down to where the cockpit was...
I don't see why it would be missing
__________________
signature image
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-16-2013, 10:03 AM
Alharia Alharia is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
Default

It's obviously supposed to be there. It's just not loading. Even the skulls that are supposed to be inside the body are there floating in mid air. But the body is gone.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-16-2013, 10:05 AM
a big house's Avatar
a big house a big house is offline
Deputy Villain
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Plymouth, UK
Posts: 4,773
Default

How odd... I'm guessing you've tried quitting and loading it again?
__________________
signature image
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-16-2013, 10:09 AM
Alharia Alharia is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
Default

I did. Even rebooted the Xbox.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03-18-2013, 01:38 AM
sigpro sigpro is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3
Default

Reloading last checkpoint doesn't help, i tried several times. The body of the plain is missing skulls and bones are floating in the air, you can shoot the skulls/bones and they will drop and after a few second's they will respawn.
After several tries of jumping and trying to grap a ledge i just restarted the game from the beginning.
So that was my solution, and i have a PS3.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-18-2013, 01:41 AM
sigpro sigpro is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SE_LaTanya View Post
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Have the both of you tried starting from a last check point or fast traveling? I would also like to know which platform the both of you are playing on? Thank you
Tried everything, nothing helps. But this only occurs when you need to go to the cave and get Roth's pack, but if you don't go inside the cave and zip done the line the body of the plane will disappear, so you will never get's Roth's pack and can't continue the game.
I just started allover, i use a PS3.

Last edited by sigpro; 04-03-2013 at 03:53 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-09-2013, 12:12 PM
Tecstar70's Avatar
Tecstar70 Tecstar70 is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: London, England
Posts: 1,069
Default

Can anyone confirm if this issue has been resolved with any of the updates? If no-one posts back I will assume that it has. Thanks.

bibble.
__________________
Gamersrespawn 25+ Gaming Community Fun Play Enjoy Respect
signature image
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-15-2013, 09:16 PM
154K 154K is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 1
Default Not resolved

I play the game on Steam and have a freshly updated pc build. The plane is still missing. I crossed the water but turned back to explore. I tried to restart the level by fast travelling to other spawnpoints. I also suspected that the collision mesh might remain even though the graphics clearly are invisible, but by jumping numerous times I don't think so anymore. The floating skulls made me suspect that but they are apparently not physiqued in that way.
Any help is appreciated.

(click image to enlarge)
/Isak

Last edited by 154K; 04-16-2013 at 05:06 AM. Reason: Explanation
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-12-2014, 06:45 AM
Whyohwhy Whyohwhy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1
Default

I have exactly the same problem... making me seriously regret buying this game, such awfull mechanics and bugs! Just wow simply wow, this made me de-install the game after playing roughly 40 minutes.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-12-2014, 04:51 PM
Rai's Avatar
Rai Rai is offline
Tome Raider
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: In a bubble.
Posts: 3,829
Default

So you guys, or at least the OP has already been to the wolf den once, right, so you have the climbing axe? Can't you go the other way up? You don't need the plane at this point. No wait, you don't have the climbing axe yet, but I thought you can still get up there without the plane? My memory is a bit hazy.
__________________
signature image
Tomb Raider Fan Fiction
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.