Eidos Forums
Go Back   Eidos Forums > Current Games > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider (2013) General Discussion > Technical discussions & bug reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2013, 12:29 AM
Voidnova Voidnova is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Exclamation xbox360 freeze

Hey everyone. Last night my tomb raider game freezed while i was doing a mission. And i decided that i should try too play the next day instead. But today when i tryed too start load my save file it froze the game again.. so i restarted the xbox and tryed again and it froze again why i tryed too load the save file... This is getting really annoying.. It was the same freezes and corrupted save files with hitman absolution... this is the last time im gonna buy a game from this company if it doesn't get fixed.. I hope that this is not a common bug cuz it's a great game overall but i don't wanna redo everything again...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2013, 02:55 AM
Tecstar70's Avatar
Tecstar70 Tecstar70 is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: London, England
Posts: 1,020
Default

Its not something that has been mentioned by anyone so far. I am 42% through on the Xbox and haven't had an issue.
__________________
Gamersrespawn 25+ Gaming Community Fun Play Enjoy Respect
signature image
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2013, 03:00 AM
xAtreyux xAtreyux is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 12
Default

Sounds like your Xbox I've not had this problem with Tomb Raider or Hitman.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2013, 03:06 AM
Voidnova Voidnova is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Ive not had any problems untill that happend. It just suddenly freezed when i was jumping from one place too another and grabbed it with the climbing tool. Im around 73% completion btw. And i still haven't got it too work. I copied the save files too another storage and tryed there but the same freeze happend when i loaded the save files from the other storage. I think my save files might be corrupted after the first freeze.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-06-2013, 09:29 AM
Damocles Damocles is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 6
Default

I had the same problem until i installed the game on my hard drive instead of playing from the disk. After that it loaded up just fine.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-07-2013, 03:41 PM
Damocles Damocles is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Damocles View Post
I had the same problem until i installed the game on my hard drive instead of playing from the disk. After that it loaded up just fine.
Well this seems to be only a temporary fix. Loaded up all fine yesterday and i played until i got hit with the rope ascender bug that has also been reported before in this thread

http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=133761

So now i have a 77% complete play through that i can't load and even if i could i am stuck trying to work my way around another bug that will halt the progression of my game. Not a very happy customer right now.

Here is to hoping they can get a bug fix out.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-07-2013, 10:57 PM
opterasis opterasis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Default

I'm having the same problem. I tried to load a save on my 360, and it would just freeze. Installed to the harddrive, and the save loaded fine after that the first time. Played for a few hours. Shut the 360 off to take a break, now the save is freezing again.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-09-2013, 12:43 PM
PurpleSanta PurpleSanta is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 16
Default

This thread saved my sanity. I couldn't figure out why I can't load my saved game. I've tried all the suggestions, which will work once then turn off your Xbox for a break and back to freezing again. At least I know i'm not alone and it is a game issue. I hope there is a patch eventually.

Edit: Not that this is a solution but for those like myself who are desperate to play and finish...I uninstalled the game then immediately installed the game. This worked. This time.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-11-2013, 08:27 PM
DarkAngel1001 DarkAngel1001 is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 18
Default

Same problem here so your not the only one. Game freezes console when trying to load a saved game. And even if I do get the game to load Im am unable to fast travel back to where I need to be to continue as that cause's my system to freeze during the loading screen. Basically Im stuck an unable to progress as a result of this. Ive even tried all the fixes people suggest.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-12-2013, 01:22 AM
PurpleSanta PurpleSanta is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkAngel1001 View Post
Same problem here so your not the only one. Game freezes console when trying to load a saved game. And even if I do get the game to load Im am unable to fast travel back to where I need to be to continue as that cause's my system to freeze during the loading screen. Basically Im stuck an unable to progress as a result of this. Ive even tried all the fixes people suggest.
There is a work around that is a bit tedious. Install the game on your HDD. The game will work until you quit and turn off your Xbox. The next time you play, you have to uninstall then reinstall the game. I've done this each time i've played the game and it has worked.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03-12-2013, 01:48 AM
Driber's Avatar
Driber Driber is offline
iMod™
Eidos Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Mater Urbium
Posts: 17,874
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PurpleSanta View Post
Edit: Not that this is a solution but for those like myself who are desperate to play and finish...I uninstalled the game then immediately installed the game. This worked. This time.
Can you please clarify if the uninstalling + re-installing allowed you to continue using your save games?

Or do you mean you also had to start the game again from the beginning?
__________________

Driber.net | Forum Thumbnailer | Driber Wagon™ | RAWR! | TR Ancient Legends III - Lost Chambers | -- .- .-. .. . / .. ... / -.-. ..- - . :-)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-12-2013, 03:34 AM
PurpleSanta PurpleSanta is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Driber View Post
Can you please clarify if the uninstalling + re-installing allowed you to continue using your save games?

Or do you mean you also had to start the game again from the beginning?
Sorry. I was able to continue with my saved game. You don't have to start at the beginning again.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-12-2013, 08:14 AM
DarkAngel1001 DarkAngel1001 is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PurpleSanta View Post
There is a work around that is a bit tedious. Install the game on your HDD. The game will work until you quit and turn off your Xbox. The next time you play, you have to uninstall then reinstall the game. I've done this each time i've played the game and it has worked.
I tried that and while it did get the game to load again the issue is now I cant fast travel back to where I need to be. The game freezes my console at the loading screen and I have to shut it off. Now once again this morning its back to freezeing at the Continue screen. So much for enjoying this game if I have to spend 30 minutes every time I want to play it just to get the dang thing to load my game.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-12-2013, 10:45 AM
DarkAngel1001 DarkAngel1001 is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 18
Default

Tried another fix someone suggested basically you start a new game and play it for a few minutes. Once you've built up a few auto saves. Quit the game and Load your previous save file for the game you really want to continue. Magically and for no apparent reason it'll load normally like it should. Problem is this is a temporary fix as this does not solve the Continue freeze issue, its only a bypass to it.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-12-2013, 12:25 PM
SE_LaTanya's Avatar
SE_LaTanya SE_LaTanya is offline
Square Enix Customer Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 161
Default

I apologize for any troubles this have cause. If you are able to load your game, DarkAngel1001 seem to have found temporary fixes for this issue (links below). As we are still investigating this problem, please try their walkarounds so that you may continue to play the game without having to restart.

http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=135160
http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthr...=134390&page=2
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-09-2013, 12:09 PM
Tecstar70's Avatar
Tecstar70 Tecstar70 is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: London, England
Posts: 1,020
Default

Can anyone confirm if this issue has been resolved with any of the updates? If no-one posts back I will assume that it has. Thanks.

bibble.
__________________
Gamersrespawn 25+ Gaming Community Fun Play Enjoy Respect
signature image
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
bug, freeze, xbox 360

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.