Eidos Forums  

Go Back   Eidos Forums > Current Games > Hitman Series > Hitman: Absolution General Discussion > H:A Technical issues and Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-14-2012, 02:45 AM
Nixxes Nixxes is offline
Developer Representative
Eidos Official
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Utrecht
Posts: 465
Default PC Patch Released - December 14th 2012 - Build 444

Hi all,

The new patch for Hitman Absolution are ready to go, here are some release notes:

- Added option to lower or disable Bloom effect
- 'Change Cover' action can now be mapped on a separate key.
- Country leaderboards are now in the correct language
- Weapon selector doesn't appear when point shooting anymore
- Pausing game doesn't skip cutscenes anymore
- Slightly improved general performance
- Performance improvements for MSAA and HBAO
- Fixed King of Chinatown behavior
- Disabled use of all DirectInput devices (as they are unsupported)
- The disguise parameters on ‘Professional’ difficulties have been tweaked.
- Difficulty adjustments
- Displayed high scores are now selected from all difficulty levels.
- Fix for negative scores
- Fixed disappearing user interface on AMD HD 3650
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-14-2012, 03:05 AM
KleanZlate's Avatar
KleanZlate KleanZlate is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 211
Default

I saw there were GUI changes for Contracts mode in the consoles patch. Are there any changes in the Steam version?
__________________
signature image
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-14-2012, 03:07 AM
Nixxes Nixxes is offline
Developer Representative
Eidos Official
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Utrecht
Posts: 465
Default

As I understand it these changes already made it into the original PC release.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-14-2012, 03:09 AM
KleanZlate's Avatar
KleanZlate KleanZlate is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 211
Default

Ok. Thank you.
__________________
signature image
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-14-2012, 03:15 AM
Grief Reaper Grief Reaper is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 55
Default

Any chance of unconscious syringed/ko'd npc's being able to wake up once discovered by a guard for the next patch?

Would be one thing that would bring me back to playing the game again. I haven't touched the game in weeks. Seems like it would be an easy fix too.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-14-2012, 03:42 AM
thanathor thanathor is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 30
Default

Reporting an issue on steam, the update should only make 257 mb but steam has already downloaded beyond 2,4GB, i am afraind its downloading the whole game again:/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-14-2012, 03:45 AM
Grief Reaper Grief Reaper is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 55
Default

270.3 MB is what I got.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-14-2012, 03:48 AM
thanathor thanathor is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 30
Default

3 GB and still not updated, what thehell happens?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-14-2012, 03:51 AM
KleanZlate's Avatar
KleanZlate KleanZlate is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 211
Default

I like the disguise changes. I can walk around Orphanage Halls and Chinese New Year more easily now without the disguise being too powerful. You really have to stay on your toes.

One thing about Orphanage Halls though. The suspicion keeps going up even my back is turned. This doesn't happen in Chinese New Year. Is this a glitch?
__________________
signature image
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-14-2012, 03:58 AM
Bloughsburgh Bloughsburgh is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 17
Talking

Awesome, can't wait to try the game out tonight!

Slight performance improvements with MSAA? Sweet!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-14-2012, 04:12 AM
4eStar 4eStar is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Guys, I have problem with your new patch!!!
All my game scores was nulled, and it's not funny...
Please do somthing
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-14-2012, 04:16 AM
Trzebiat Trzebiat is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Poland
Posts: 162
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KleanZlate View Post
One thing about Orphanage Halls though. The suspicion keeps going up even my back is turned. This doesn't happen in Chinese New Year. Is this a glitch?
No. This is how crowd works.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-14-2012, 04:31 AM
sukinsin88 sukinsin88 is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 31
Default

how many MB or GB has patch ?

hope that is no more no interface HUD on intel Graphics...
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-14-2012, 05:06 AM
jaycw2309's Avatar
jaycw2309 jaycw2309 is offline
Inside Man
Eidos Official
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Wimbledon
Posts: 3,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sukinsin88 View Post
how many MB or GB has patch ?

hope that is no more no interface HUD on intel Graphics...
Patch should be a few hundred MB.. Nixxes have made some changes so hopefully the overlays get drawn on hardware with less capabilities.. (easiest way could try and explain the fix)
__________________
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1255523/ <-thas me hehe
Twitter: @jaywalker2309
- My opinion is my own and not that of the company.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-14-2012, 05:13 AM
SonOfSparda SonOfSparda is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 150
Default

BIG THANKS EVERYONE in IO, nixxes & SE!

, cant wait to play it today I wonder how else did you tweak difficulty, (i mean that exact point "-adjusment to difficulties")
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-14-2012, 05:15 AM
Grief Reaper Grief Reaper is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 55
Default

Core i5 3570k @4.0 GHz
Gigabyte Z77X-D3H
4Gb DDR3 ram @1600MHz
Evga GTX 670 2Gb


Standard Benchmark: Patch 1.0.438.0
(No AA, Downsampling instead at 2048x1152 resolution and Global Illumination is off, Rest of settings at Ultra.)

Min FPS: 46.601940
Max FPS: 71.984436
Average FPS: 56.785999


Standard Benchmark: Patch 1.0.444.0
(No AA, Downsampling instead at 2048x1152 resolution and Global Illumination is off, Rest of settings at Ultra.)

Min FPS: 54.368931
Max FPS: 89.494164
Average FPS: 65.848335


AA Benchmark: Patch 1.0.444.0
(8x AA, Native resolution at 1360x768 resolution and Global Illumination is off, Rest of settings at Ultra.)

Min FPS: 40.856030
Max FPS: 76.000000
Average FPS: 51.201805


Crazy Benchmark!: Patch 1.0.444.0
(8x AA, Downsampling at 2048x1152 resolution and settings at Ultra.)

Min FPS: 21.400778
Max FPS: 36.964981
Average FPS: 25.990572


tl;dr

Down-sampling>Anti-aliasing. Patch plus updated drivers improve performance by 10 - 8 fps.

ps:Computer says *schwarzenegger voice* "don't do dat" when you try to use AA + Down-sampling on ultra.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-14-2012, 05:23 AM
Alex7353 Alex7353 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Default

If I want to download the patch it stops sometimes or slow speed at 50000 DSL, but I think because now download many other users as well.

#Update: It is now downloaded. I'm curious how it is running better now.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-14-2012, 06:00 AM
aconda71 aconda71 is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 83
Default

about tweaked disguise on expert/purist diffculty, afaik make the game 5-10% more easy, but still hard enough though. From far away you still can managed a time to escape from arrow parameters, but more closer to the guard its still fast enough same as first formula.

disguise w/o mask or disguise w mask still same as first formula no change.
Suit only parameters is also little bit tweaked.

Last edited by aconda71; 12-14-2012 at 07:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-14-2012, 06:11 AM
sukinsin88 sukinsin88 is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 31
Default

can anyone upload this new patch cos i have problem with steam thanks
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-14-2012, 06:13 AM
jaycw2309's Avatar
jaycw2309 jaycw2309 is offline
Inside Man
Eidos Official
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Wimbledon
Posts: 3,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sukinsin88 View Post
can anyone upload this new patch cos i have problem with steam thanks
Simple answer, no.. game is ONLY on steam, so only steam can patch it, any other means are pirated and therefore unwelcome on official forums

Ta
__________________
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1255523/ <-thas me hehe
Twitter: @jaywalker2309
- My opinion is my own and not that of the company.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 12-14-2012, 06:14 AM
Bloughsburgh Bloughsburgh is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 17
Thumbs up

5-10% difference is what I am looking for. I just felt there needed to be a slight tweak in distance to make it A-OK. So this is definitely welcomed news!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-14-2012, 06:30 AM
Trzebiat Trzebiat is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Poland
Posts: 162
Default

Thanks for the patch. With improved disguise system the game is more enjoyable. Now it's really great.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nixxes View Post
- Weapon selector doesn't appear when point shooting anymore
Many thanks. That was the most annoying thing for me when I wanted it to be always hidden.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nixxes View Post
- Added option to lower or disable Bloom effect
Can someone tell me what's going on with this effect? What is that? I'm not sure if I can see a difference with this turned off, set to low or normal.

How about Train station spotted bug? Is it fixed now?

To Nixxes/IO devs: are you going to fix some other gameplay bugs (like: in Chinese New Year there is one chef which can't be distracted so it's not possible to poison food without being spotted, or in Orphanage halls you can't kill the boss in blue suit stealthy because other guard can always spotted you a second after that guy dies no matter where you kill him)? Is there a low/high priority for that?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-14-2012, 07:38 AM
jcaceresw jcaceresw is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 8
Post

Hello all:

There´s a chance you will look for a fix for the issues mentioned on these threads?

http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=131153

http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=131211
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-14-2012, 09:07 AM
666bullets 666bullets is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 3
Default

I am having problems wit this patch. Its stopped at 247.8mb and doenst move. I tried restarting steam, verifying cgame cahce and it still not downloading the rest.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12-14-2012, 09:15 AM
InnocentSam's Avatar
InnocentSam InnocentSam is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 74
Default

Wooo negative score fix!
__________________
signature image
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.