Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 29

Thread: Steam Sniper Challenge issue: FPS drops - *FIXED* (Notes in OP)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    83

    Exclamation Steam Sniper Challenge issue: FPS drops - *FIXED* (Notes in OP)

    Hitman Sniper Challenge - steam version have a BUG
    (FPS DROPS everytime the game access the internet).

    whenever i playing H:SC, i'm suffering FPS Drops because Internet Activity within the game. I see on my modem, if it blinking(internet activity) then the game will suffer FPS DROPS for like every half minute, no matter in-game or in main menu.
    to see actual FPS i use FRAPS.

    Temporary fix = Play on offline mode u will not suffer FPS drops.
    will u patch this game IOI?? please fix this.
    not only me suffer this bug, but many.
    http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=2850083
    sry 4 my b4d english.
    update:
    cpu usage is forced 100% of all time both low/ultra settings, having tried other games I never see to have that issue.

    ====================================================================
    New patch Fix it.
    We are happy to provide a patch for the Hitman: Sniper Challenge. This patch addresses:

    - Some users would not hear any audio during the introduction movie. This is fixed.
    - Various performance improvements.
    - Fixes to mouse precision.
    - Fixes for issues with Texture Quality and Texture Filtering in the graphics options.
    - Miscellaneous other small fixes.

    We are still investigating an issue where some users are unable to connect to the Sniper Challenge leaderboards, and hope to have another patch out for this shortly.

    We hope you will continue to enjoy Hitman: Sniper Challenge!
    IO Interactive & Nixxes
    =====================================================================
    Solved. Thx IOI & Nixxes
    Last edited by aconda71; 09-04-2012 at 09:49 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    30

    Default

    Very good threat. IOI please realease a patch to fix this problem. I have a really decent pc and it is really annoying to get these fps drops from nothing.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13

    Default

    I also have the same problem with stuttering and lag in the initial cutscene and during the game. It stops every few seconds (which may be due to internet activity as others have outlined) which makes the game unplayable.

    I have tried with Steam in Offline mode and with web sync off, but I get the same stuttering/lag.

    I have tried lowring the resolution, and other graphical settings without luck.

    My system specs: Win 7 32bit, Intel dual core 2.8GHz, 2GB RAM, 500 GB HD, ATI HD 4670 with 1GB VRAM.

    Many people are having these problems, is it about time some moderator or developer respond to these problems or is that a reflection of the poor attention given to the PC platform?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    83

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by viewer111 View Post
    I also have the same problem with stuttering and lag in the initial cutscene and during the game. It stops every few seconds (which may be due to internet activity as others have outlined) which makes the game unplayable.

    I have tried with Steam in Offline mode and with web sync off, but I get the same stuttering/lag.

    I have tried lowring the resolution, and other graphical settings without luck.

    My system specs: Win 7 32bit, Intel dual core 2.8GHz, 2GB RAM, 500 GB HD, ATI HD 4670 with 1GB VRAM.

    Many people are having these problems, is it about time some moderator or developer respond to these problems or is that a reflection of the poor attention given to the PC platform?
    FPS Drops and Low FPS it's different in term of problem.

    FPS Drops is occur because internet activity within the game(bug).
    (ex: 60 FPS drops to 5 FPS in secs, then come back to 60 FPS again)

    LOW FPS is occur for Dual Core user( i assume for this game H:SC).
    (ex: FPS is below 20 FPS most of the time, that is call very LOW FPS, FPS cannot goes high anymore)

    so now we got 2 problems: FPS DROPS (because bug from the game), & LOW FPS (for being dual core user)

    i'm using dual core proc too(athlon ii x2 245 2.9-3ghz, GTX 560 Ti)
    for me FPS drops is disappear when turn off modem, play H:SC offline mode, (Monitoring via FRAPS)
    but yes still have a lag(that is call low FPS) <20 FPS coz dual core processor.

    u got it?

    and yes still no dev/mod respond to this

    and dont judge my PC is to weak or whatever it is.
    c'mon man, i can play BF3, BFBC2, Crysis series, AC series, even gta 4 eflc(that's cpu bound game), and other games, with a decent smooth FPS (pretty much custom/ultra/high settings, 1440x900 reso)
    i got this problem first time of my PC since play H:SC, nuff said.

    sry 4 bad english.
    Last edited by aconda71; 08-06-2012 at 08:40 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    597

    Default

    Thanks for the feedback! I've directed this to the Nixxes guys who are helping us with the Sniper Challenge for PC. I'll let you know what they find out.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Utrecht
    Posts
    466

    Default

    Hi everyone,

    We are actively reading this forum to find out about your experiences and see what can be done.

    Specifically we have been able to reproduce the issue with the online connectivity causing performance issues on certain machines, and are investigating what we may be able to do about this.

    Thank you for your patience!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    83

    Default

    thx for respond, hope ur investigating found the real problems & fix it soon.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    99

    Default

    Thanks for responding, this can only make the full release go smoother.

    My personal bug (albeit a minor one) is the gamma adjustment, my monitor is dark for whatever reason and it is great you guys have included the option and it works in the pre game splash screen options but within the Sniper Challenge options itself it doesn't allow adjustments, or atleast adjustments you can "accept". I don't care for this to be fixed in the sniper challenge but heads up for the full release. (also if the max setting could be even a little brighter)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    317

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aconda71 View Post
    FPS DROPS everytime ...
    After steam in Russian baths, my FPS always goes up.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    83

    Default

    ^
    |

    anyway i hope on November release, everything are gonna be okay, everyone enjoy & happy.
    It's about the game, grow up to the perfection.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hi, I know you are working towards a fix for this, but I thought I would mention my experience. I downloaded and installed H:SC today and have experienced the same lag issues and poor frame rates as previous members have described, I have tried all the "known" fixes other sites have suggested and even on the lowest graphics quality settings I still can't enjoy the game. Please don't say it's my PC, I have a beast and I can play ANY game in ULTRA without breaking a sweat.

    i7-960 Processor (8M Cache, 3.20 GHz),
    12 Gig RAM
    Nvidia GTX 590 (3 Gig - Dual GPU)
    Windows 7
    1 TB HD

    I hope to see a fix for this soon.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    319

    Default

    You're still using a Modem?...

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    83

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rekalty View Post
    You're still using a Modem?...
    nab, fiber optic with cable-modem with decent speed, what's wrong?

    what's in your mind of 'modem' mean?

    still have no fix yet, see my post above his spec even higher, still FPS drops..

    HOPE there is something FIX to Clear This issue.
    Last edited by aconda71; 08-16-2012 at 10:20 AM.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    83

    Default

    try to play on windowed mode, and look into task manager,
    all my cpu usage is forced 100% of all time even on main menus both low/ultra settings, it's strange happens, i think this cause spike lags & fps drops & super duper choppy spiking FPS, having tried other games I never see to have that issue.

    a little disappoint for buying Hitman Absolution prof edition pc steam,
    i hope this is not happens on Hitman Absolution Main Game.

    did i must say it again? i can play latest games todays with smooth FPS & decent Good PC.

    Ah C'MON!
    Last edited by aconda71; 08-20-2012 at 08:21 AM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    83

    Default

    even on lowest settings I get 100% cpu usage...
    start in offline mode, still have 100% cpu usage...
    horrible FPS!!!
    Last edited by aconda71; 08-20-2012 at 08:19 AM.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    It appears that my issue has been resolved, I am unsure how this came about but I played 5 hours of smooth quality play. Thanks if you patched this or my apologies if my PC "fixed" itself.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    83

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BiiteMe View Post
    It appears that my issue has been resolved, I am unsure how this came about but I played 5 hours of smooth quality play. Thanks if you patched this or my apologies if my PC "fixed" itself.
    because u have quad core, quad core doesnt really notice the issue even there still have FPS drops within the game, because the cpu is too powerfull & already have high fps,

    mostly this issues is for latest dualcore/old dual core tech.

    so i think need to upgrade my cpu to 3570k then, soon.
    but im sure still have that issues despite it's high end machine.

    sry for my poor english, this forum the only i came for help.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hi everyone !

    Same problem here. Huge fps drop with the Sniper Challenge despite the fact that my computer is able to run most of the most recent games with good settings and comfortable fps.

    To disconnect from the internet doesn't change that.

    My graphic drivers are up to date, but yes, I have a dual core ...

    P.S. : sorry for my english, I'm from Belgium.


  19. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    74

    Default

    I run a dual core @ 4.0gHz and the game runs fine, except when looking at the crowd of people. I haven't tried it on my tri-core @ 3.2gHz yet...
    signature image

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    7

    Default

    I'm getting a couple hundred fps maxed out @2560x1600

    if this is representative of the final build I will be happy.

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default Online/Offline NO FPS Change

    I played the game today and didn't suffer much lag. It lags only at the start. I don't see any change playing offline or online.

    My PC Specs:-
    Win 7
    1 GB RAM
    1.2 GB ATI Radeon 5450 HD
    Intel Dual-Core @1.6GHz (Rated @2.4GHz)

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Ok seriously...I only joined to ask a simple question. Will Hitman: Absolution have a proper pre-release demo. I don't mean this sniper challenege, but a real level demo. I mean the sniper challenege is fun for a while but I'd rather get a crack at the actual gameplay rather than something that doesn't properly represent the new game...any ideas??

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    64

    Default

    4GB RAM,
    Phenom II X4 965 3.4ghz
    HD6850 1GB

    My fps is flawless zoomed in, only when i look around zoomed out and look towards the bottom portion of the screen towards the fog. Also it's pretty bad when i load in for about a few seconds. I'm running on all maxed out, 16x AF, FXAA on, 1920x1080. If I have another cpu intensive application running at the same time, FPS zoomed out is bad across the board (below 30)

    I'm suspecting the game mostly using CPU(a la GW2 beta) and thus fps drop due to CPU load which isn't being offloaded onto GPU.
    Last edited by ALPHATT; 09-03-2012 at 01:54 PM.

  24. #24
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Hitman: Sniper Challenge 10-30 FPS.
    Battlefield 3 30-60 FPS.

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,827

    Default

    Oh I thought its because of my low spec PC. Was about to open a thread then I saw this one. Got Sniper Challenge a few days ago, steam version. My FPS is dropping to below 10 and sometimes even below 5. Can't play with this lag.

    My current Computer spec is:
    Microsoft Windows 7
    Gigabyte GA41MT-D3 Motherboard
    Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.70GhZ
    Sapphire Radeon HD5670 1GB DDR3
    Twinmos 2GB DDR3 RAM


    Now I'm also worried about if Hitman: Absolution has the same problem. I am playing Sleeping Dogs at the moment and I can play it smoothly, except some stuttering problem sometimes.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •