Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: BmGame has stopped working

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default BmGame has stopped working

    If anybody from EIDOS even bothers looking at these anymore, I'd greatly appreciate a response. I just bought this game through Steam yesterday. As soon as I try to launch the game, I get the "BmGame has stopped working" error message, and the game crashes. I have tried every single fix I can find. I've uninstalled and reinstalled all drivers. I reinstalled Windows Live service, I have no virtual drive programs running, I installed/copied every patch I could find, I've tried going directly into the binaries folder and launching the app directly from there. None of it has fixed the problem. I even went so far as to download a torrent and run it with a crack. I've already bought the game, so I don't want to hear any BS about how I did something illegal. Even the cracked game will at least let me watch the opening cut scene, but as soon as it ends, the game instantly crashes with the same error.

    My hardware is more than capable of running the game. I ran dxdiag, but there's no sense in even posting it because its completely clear. No issues found.

    If anybody out there knows how to get this game working, please share your knowledge. Otherwise I'd really like my money back, Eidos for this piece of garbage. You clearly don't care about your fans and customers. You can be sure I'll never purchase another Eidos game again.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I am having a similar issue. I recently bought the game off steam. I can launch the game and see all the developer/publisher stuff. I get into the start of the game where it says click to play. When i click it i get the same error message "BmGame has stopped working". After that i get

    General protection fault!

    .... (filename not found) [in c:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\common\batman arkham asylum goty\Binaries\ShippingPC-BmGame.exe]

    Edit: Ok even tho the first thing i did was to verify the game cache on steam, i did it again and it redownloaded something and fixed the problem! Although now its just crashing like the screen goes kind of fuzzy and just locks up. Cant do anything just end up having to hard restart my comp. This happened with the demo aswell. Don't want to hijack the thread but if any1 knows how to fix this please let me know
    Last edited by Axesis; 10-23-2011 at 01:36 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy

    Same issue. Haven't played in a couple months and this came out of no where. SS: here
    Last edited by ripvanwinkle; 10-23-2011 at 12:41 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I fixed my issue. I believe this was occuring because I had disabled all the items I didn't recognize in my MSCONFIG. I suppose I disabled a DRM or the Microsoft Live client. In any case I enabled them all and it works now.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default

    What is MSCONFIG and DRM...Please help me i really like this game

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Install Games for Windows Live from Microsoft

    Next, get EMET from here and turn off SEHOP and set ASLR and DEP to Opt In.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ir0bot View Post
    Even the cracked game will at least let me watch the opening cut scene, but as soon as it ends, the game instantly crashes with the same error.
    game again.
    Go get EMET from Microsoft. Turn off DEP, ASLR and SEHOP. Then try with the DRM'ed non-cracked version. SecuROM hates exploit mitigations.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •