Eidos Forums

Go Back   Eidos Forums > Technical Forums > LEGO Star Wars - Technical Forum > LEGO Star Wars - Technical Forum

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-02-2005, 07:47 AM
jaycw2309's Avatar
jaycw2309 jaycw2309 is offline
Inside Man
Eidos Official
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Wimbledon
Posts: 3,672
Default Lego Star Wars `Intel Chipset` Quick Fix

Users of Intel Integrated chipsets (and in theory any other integrated chipsets having issues)

Download this

Install the 3danalyze product. Then run it, click "Select" then point it at the LegoStarWars.exe from your installed folder.

On the right is an option to `Emulate HW TnL Caps`, select this, then hit "Run"

Game performance will be slightly reduced as your CPU is having to do more work. So if needs be lower your resolution to boost performance.

This is not an official fix or anything, but will help you at least run the game.

Thanks to VoiceUtd.com for bringing this to light
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-23-2005, 03:40 PM
ssiiigoku ssiiigoku is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3
Question 3D3 Device

I did what it said, but it says something about not having a 3D3 device or something like that. What do I do? I want to play it but I'm about ready to return it because I can't play it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2007, 09:45 AM
joseph0107 joseph0107 is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2
Default

i tried to access the "download this" link but no website comes up is this link out of date?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-18-2007, 10:24 AM
caymangolfer caymangolfer is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Default

Joseph, I did a google search and here is the link to D/L, it is in Italian (I think) but below the center ad, you will see the name and to the right a little FD icon (Save) click that and it will D/L for you.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-10-2008, 03:24 PM
RaptorSoul RaptorSoul is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Default Not all Intel chipsets...

Although I appreciate the efforts of those mentioned above, I have to say that this solution does not fix this situation for all Intel card users.
My nephew has the Intel 82845G card, and this solution does not work for him. We are continuing to try other combinations to see if we can 'crack the code', but so far it doesnt look good.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-11-2008, 05:53 PM
Smellie Smellie is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
Default

hi

I just bought Lego SW for my little cousin and we've installed it and it came up with the Pixel Shaders thing, and so I downloaded the fixy-upper thing and it keeps saying "This application has failed to start because vorbis.dll was no found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem"

So we re-installed everything and still nothing. Then typed vodbis.dll into Google and downloaded something called vorbis.dll and still nothing.

Please help!

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-12-2008, 05:09 AM
jaycw2309's Avatar
jaycw2309 jaycw2309 is offline
Inside Man
Eidos Official
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Wimbledon
Posts: 3,672
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smellie View Post
hi

I just bought Lego SW for my little cousin and we've installed it and it came up with the Pixel Shaders thing, and so I downloaded the fixy-upper thing and it keeps saying "This application has failed to start because vorbis.dll was no found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem"

So we re-installed everything and still nothing. Then typed vodbis.dll into Google and downloaded something called vorbis.dll and still nothing.

Please help!

Thanks
Hmm the dll is linked into the exe so shouldnt need to be installed separately. However where did you put the file you downloaded? did u put it into the same folder as the game exe?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-12-2008, 09:47 PM
Smellie Smellie is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
Default

It's okay, we fixed it

I downloaded that 3D Analyze thing and it's all working fine now.

Thanks guys
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-03-2011, 03:17 AM
johndew johndew is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smellie View Post
hi

I just bought Lego SW for my little cousin and we've installed it and it came up with the Pixel Shaders thing, and so I downloaded the fixy-upper thing and it keeps saying "This application has failed to start because vorbis.dll was no found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem"


Please help!

Thanks
Hi,
Just visit this site...
http://www.fix-all-dll-errors.com/vorbis.dll/

this will help in case of missing or downloading dll's .
helped in my problem.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-15-2012, 08:01 AM
gauke gauke is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3
Default

I did what you said, and it works. I played the Episode I perfectly, but in the 1st chapter of Episode II, while the opening animation, the game fails, and i have to close it. But the problem is only in that animation, i played the Episodes I, III, IV with no problems.
What can I do?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-03-2012, 01:09 AM
himalayas himalayas is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 3
Default

Yup!! I trying to download, but I am not able to download, I show 404 internal error.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.