Eidos Forums  

Go Back   Eidos Forums > Current Games > Mini Ninjas > Mini Ninjas Tech Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-01-2009, 11:31 PM
belthazor909 belthazor909 is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default mini ninja sound

hello guys , i bought mini ninja game from steam and download it . when i go inside the game i dont hear any sound but the cut scenes got sound . i cheqed ingame audio its all 10 right now . i even format my machine , still im having this problem . can any one help me please ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-02-2009, 03:56 AM
loop007 loop007 is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4
Default

There is a thread about this already , and i gave the solution in it
here it is : http://forums.eidosgames.com/showpos...6&postcount=17
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-02-2009, 06:31 AM
belthazor909 belthazor909 is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default sound mini ninja

" If you experience any issues in game this could be linked to your sound card, try reducing the hardware acceleration option within the DXDIAG tool To Run DXDIAG see the `Technical support section` below, once loaded select the SOUND tab and move the slider option (Hardware Sound Acceleration) to the left"
i went to start>run>dxdiag to my pc and then the dx diagnostic box appeared. i found 4 sound tab there and there is no slider of hardware sound acceleration.
what should i do now can you please tell me more about this ? thank you .
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2009, 01:26 AM
dark_angel_7 dark_angel_7 is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 702
Default

@belthazor909 - can you please take a screen shot of the screen where the slider is meant to be please? This can help me and others to try and solve your problems.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-10-2009, 04:50 AM
loop007 loop007 is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dark_angel_7 View Post
@belthazor909 - can you please take a screen shot of the screen where the slider is meant to be please? This can help me and others to try and solve your problems.




here is the picture
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-10-2009, 08:28 AM
dark_angel_7 dark_angel_7 is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 702
Default

I'll need to see Balthazor's own screenshot not one from your computer I'm afraid.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-22-2009, 08:06 AM
Cody900 Cody900 is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Default

Hardware acceleration doesn't exist in Windows 7, not sure about Vista, so if you're on 7 there's no fix yet.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-24-2009, 06:17 AM
dark_angel_7 dark_angel_7 is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 702
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cody900 View Post
Hardware acceleration doesn't exist in Windows 7, not sure about Vista, so if you're on 7 there's no fix yet.
Mini Ninjas doesn't officially support Windows 7 I'm afraid.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-29-2009, 04:46 AM
TulliusT TulliusT is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cody900 View Post
Hardware acceleration doesn't exist in Windows 7, not sure about Vista, so if you're on 7 there's no fix yet.
And yes, there is no such layer in Vista either.

Btw, I have the Mini Ninjas - Demo. The program works fine, only the sound is missing after the first cut-scene. There is definatly no problem with my PC. I have up-to-date drivers and enough resources.

CPU
Recommended: Intel / Athlon Dual Core Processor
You Have: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz
PASS

RAM
Recommended: 1 GB for Windows XP or 2 GB for Windows Vista
You Have: 4.0 GB
PASS

OS
Recommended: Windows XP & Vista
You Have: Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate Edition, 64-bit (Build Service Pack 16001)
PASS

Video Card
Recommended: 512 MB, ATI Radeon X1300 or higher, NVIDIA Geforce 6600 or higher (Shader model 3 required)
You Have: NVIDIA GeForce 7900 GT"GTO
PASS
Features: Recommended attributes of your Video Card
Required You Have
Video RAM 512 MB 2.2 GB
Hardware T&L Yes Yes
Pixel Shader version 3.0 3.0
Vertex Shader version 3.0 3.0
PASS

Free Disk Space
Recommended: 7 GB
You Have: 261.9 GB
PASS

Very unfortunate ... I would love to buy this game
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-31-2009, 03:27 AM
dark_angel_7 dark_angel_7 is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 702
Default

@TulliusT - There are many ways to contact IO Interactive & Eidos if you're experiencing issues. Check this thread for more information:

http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=97318
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-22-2009, 08:34 PM
Cody900 Cody900 is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Default

Bump.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-27-2009, 05:31 PM
xFireize xFireize is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Default

It doesn't exist in Vista either.. So there's no solution for this? I guess I'm just lucky that I tried the demo first.

Too bad.. I could really use that 50% off on Steam. The game looks awesome.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-28-2009, 05:03 AM
Lord_Blight Lord_Blight is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Default

I have the same problem in XP. I tried lowering the acceleration and downloaded and installed the latest driver and I only get sound during cutscenes. I submitted a ticket to support. Maybe the 50% discount meant you get video but not audio :-)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-12-2012, 11:10 PM
corydodt corydodt is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by belthazor909 View Post
i went to start>run>dxdiag to my pc and then the dx diagnostic box appeared. i found 4 sound tab there and there is no slider of hardware sound acceleration.
what should i do now can you please tell me more about this ? thank you .
Had the same problem: sound only in cut scenes. The missing slider issue occurs on Windows 7 and, apparently, on Windows Vista although I cannot confirm that. (How did they not test on windows vista or windows 7, I wonder? These OS's have been out for, what, 6 years?)

I also found the solution for cards that support OpenAL: Go here http://connect.creativelabs.com/open.../AllItems.aspx and click the zipfile icon next to "oalinst". (Yes, you want the 32-bit one. This game is a 32-bit executable.) When the zip file downloads, open it and run the executable inside. It installs very fast.

Once it says it's done, restart mini ninjas if it is already running.

Sound works now. This solution fixed the problem for me.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.