Eidos Forums  

Go Back   Eidos Forums > Current Games > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider: Legend > Tomb Raider: Legend

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2006, 01:40 AM
Wendy Jane Wendy Jane is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7
Default How do I enable Accurate Aim?

I'm stuck Totally as I cannot find the accurate aim function - can anyone help please?
Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-25-2006, 01:44 AM
Acceber Acceber is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: The Fortress
Posts: 655
Default

What platform are you on?
__________________
"Those who have laboured to prepare the feast like to keep their secret; for wonder makes the words of praise louder."
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-25-2006, 01:47 AM
carlo carlo is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 185
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendy Jane
I'm stuck Totally as I cannot find the accurate aim function - can anyone help please?
Cheers
Check the manual
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-25-2006, 02:07 AM
dufflover dufflover is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 323
Default

It might be under the name "Zoom" as well.
__________________
"Oh Yeah!" - Duffman
If you like the Pazaak mini-game from Star Wars KOTOR go see my website:
http://purepazaak.collateraldesign.co.uk/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-25-2006, 07:03 AM
Wendy Jane Wendy Jane is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7
Default Legend - Accurate Aim

Can anyone please tell me how I set up accurate aim - I cannot get past the section where you pull the large screen down and I cannot find where you set up the accurate aim. Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-25-2006, 07:08 AM
carlo carlo is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 185
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendy Jane
Can anyone please tell me how I set up accurate aim - I cannot get past the section where you pull the large screen down and I cannot find where you set up the accurate aim. Cheers
What on PS2? PC? Xbox?

BTW you shouldve already used it on this level when you shot the window down on the scaffholding
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-25-2006, 07:21 AM
bjdub bjdub is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 26
Default

It's nothing you have to change in the setup - it's something you trigger with the controls. On PS2 and XBOX (I assume they're the same) you go into accurate aim by pressing down on the right thumbstick. I have no clue what you'd push on the PC. Check out the control configuration in the menu.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-25-2006, 07:21 AM
Wendy Jane Wendy Jane is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Acceber
What platform are you on?
I'm on PS2, level 3, Japan
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-25-2006, 07:27 AM
Wendy Jane Wendy Jane is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by carlo
What on PS2? PC? Xbox?

BTW you shouldve already used it on this level when you shot the window down on the scaffholding
I'm on PS2. I changed the settings in options - camera - changed the aim to YES. Is this right? If it is, that's how i shot the window down but the walkthrough says to shoot at the two metal posts holding up the tv screen - she doesnt aim at them, which is why I didn't think I had set up accurate aim.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-25-2006, 08:53 AM
mcmahou mcmahou is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendy Jane
I'm on PS2. I changed the settings in options - camera - changed the aim to YES. Is this right? If it is, that's how i shot the window down but the walkthrough says to shoot at the two metal posts holding up the tv screen - she doesnt aim at them, which is why I didn't think I had set up accurate aim.
just push the right analogue stick down, and a white circle will appear on the screen with a dot in it, aim this circle over your target and fire best of luck...
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04-25-2006, 09:19 AM
Wendy Jane Wendy Jane is offline
New Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendy Jane
I'm on PS2. I changed the settings in options - camera - changed the aim to YES. Is this right? If it is, that's how i shot the window down but the walkthrough says to shoot at the two metal posts holding up the tv screen - she doesnt aim at them, which is why I didn't think I had set up accurate aim.
FANTASTIC - THANKS
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-26-2006, 09:23 AM
Vicky Vicky is offline
Gamer
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 33
Default

I'm having a real nightmare with the grapple too. It says to press down on the R3 button and then aim. The 'target' is supposed to go blue or something. It never changes colour to me.

I just keep pressing the square button and eventually it helps but it can take about half an hour sometimes. Really lousy.
__________________
Come on you Spurs!!!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-28-2012, 04:55 PM
paullydolly paullydolly is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Default

I have the same problem on Xbox. Even I push the right analogue stick down when press LT nothing happen!! No any white circle and she doesnt aim at the TV screen. I've been stuck on this like forever!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
accurate aim Powelly89 Tomb Raider Legend Technical Forum 2 04-23-2006 07:27 AM
lara wont aim her weapons Clarence Hill Tomb Raider - Level Editor Forum 2 07-08-2004 08:34 AM
How do I enable EAX sound??? mdoyle Deus Ex - Technical Forum 0 06-29-2004 11:55 AM
Are the campaign in Praetorians historically accurate? timmylondon Praetorians - General Discussion 5 01-13-2004 01:15 PM
Why doesn't Lara aim? aktrekker Tomb Raider - Level Editor Forum 4 09-26-2002 07:35 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.